Adult learners and NGL

I stumbled across this article by Stephanie Ivec about motivating adult learners which I feel is quite pertinent for me as a teacher working with adult learners.

In the article Stephanie writes that adult learners want to learn how to handle real on the job problems. While nothing in the article is new, mind blowing information for me, it does indicate that using some of the concepts associated with NGL of learning being learner driven and contextual to the learners work supports my current thinking about my role as a teacher in NGL and my current thoughts about how I may be able to incorporate NGL into the courses in which I teach.

 

Leave a Reply

