In the beginning……

Well I have managed to do it. I have managed to set up my first blog.

Setting up this blog is a requirement of the current subject of my Masters of Education course and while I teach and coordinate online courses I still feel like I am a novice when it comes to all the technology available for use, how to set it up and then how to use it myself let alone how to use it to enhance the learning of my students. Therefore setting up this blog and writing my first post is an achievement.

I am hoping that through this particular subject about networked and global learning my knowledge and comfort level with tools such as blogs will increase.

This is only a quick post to get me started, it’s now time for me to go and play with some other new tools that I am going to need to use and see if I can work out how to use it all together.

Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “In the beginning……

  1. Congratulations on the first of what I hope is a fruitful and long sequence of steps. Good luck.

    Like

  2. […] however there was also significant relief and a sense of achievement when I was able to post my first blog, find the readings in mendeley, save and recover something in Diigo and use feedly to see what was […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

